Closing up the nose

I made sure that the angle of the visor and the nose were aligned and tacked it into place. Once set, I liberally applied some thick glue and left over night. Next day, I filled in the gaps and the area where the visor and nose join with Miliput.
Even though I was careful to seal up any holes I couldn’t prevent the fine dust getting under the visor whilst sanding to shape. I gave the front end a good rinse under the tap and dried over a radiator. Not perfect, but certainly an improvement.
First I roughly shaped with a file and then worked through wet & dry and finally onto the micromesh.
Then came the masking.
Using plenty of photo references I got as close as I could with masking out the windows and visor. A couple of coats of primer and time to move on to the next bit.

Leave a comment